MAM College
IQAC organized National Education Day celebration at Govt. MAM college Jammu.
IQAC of the Govt. MAM College organized Inter College “3rd Annual Maulana Abul Kalam Azad Rolling Trophy Symposium Contest to celebrate National Education Day on 11th Nov”. 2017. The programme commenced with the lighting of traditional lamp and floral tributes to Maulana Abul Kalam Azad, the first Education Minister of Independent India.
Students besides city colleges presented their views from GDC Kilhotrian, Thannamandi, Mendhar, Billawar, Gool etc. Prof. Anju Bhasin Hon’ble Vice Chancellor of the Cluster University of Jammu was Chief Guest on the occasion. In her address she shared with the students the importance of National Education Policy in relevance with the developing digital world. She appreciated the efforts of the IQAC team for organizing this academic programme of current relevance. Ms. Seerat Baji of GCW Gandhi Nagar, Mehula Khajuria of GCET jammu and Mr. Danish Bashir of GDC Thannamandi Rajouri were adjusted 1st ,2nd and 3rd respectively by the jury member consisting of Prof. Vijay Kotwal, Prof. Mohd. Assadullah Wani both former Principal and Dr. Ashok Gupta of Department of Hindi,University of Jammu.
The welcome address was presented by Dr. Ajeet Angral Principal of the College who advised the students to participate in such type of competitions to keep the contribution of Maulana Abul Kalam Azad relevant. The significance of the function is more relevant in this College since it has been named after theMaulana Abul Kalam Azad first Education Minister of Independent India.
Vote of thanks was presented by Dr.Rakesh Kumar koul Coordinator IQAC. The comparing of programme was done by Ms.Manya Langar and Ms.Ujala Mahajan.
Others who coordinated were IQAC team namely Dr. Muneer Hussain, Dr. Joginder, Dr. Apfan Ali (Coordinator Coordination Committee), Dr. Mateen , Dr. Sajjad, Dr. Ridhi Shrama, Prof. Rakesh Sharma, Dr. Shahnawaz Parven, Prof. Monika Mahajan, Prof. Bhanu Priya.Dr. Ashfaq, Dr. Kuldeep Singh, Mr. Ranjan Singh. Dr. Geetanjali Andotra Dean Arts, Cluister University of Jammu and Dr. Twinkle Suri Dean Student Welfare, Prof. Renu Bala Nanda, Prof. Nalini Pathania and Prof. Anoop graced the occasion.